Psssst. Anyone there?

So, hi there. How ya been? It’s been almost two years since I posted on this little blog of mine. I have to admit, when I took a little blog break in August 2014, I really had no intention of it turning into a permanent hiatus.  But then a few weeks turned into a few months, then I blinked, and here we are…almost half way through 2016, and I can finally say I kind of miss this space.

To be honest, I had gotten kind of bored with it, and I wasn’t really sure who I was actually posting for. It took me forever to realize that it didn’t matter if one person, two people, or three hundred read what I wrote, I was posting for myself!

Without the routine of blogging I’ve noticed that we don’t adventure with our cameras as often, and there’s very little proof (outside of Facebook and Instagram), that anything notable (or not) happened inside of the last twenty-one months. I’m the first to admit that is totally lame!

Of course, in the midst of all the radio silence, life went on as usual. There was a new job, which I still have (and surprisingly still like). There were roughly five trip’s home to Oregon. There were twenty-five books read, and countless dinners cooked. New restaurants enjoyed, and many weekend excursions. Friends got married, and other friends had babies. We both turned 35 (eeek! is that officially middle aged?). And the not so good happened in the silence too…like my mom suddenly passing away. What i’m trying to say is that twenty-one months flew by, but I have no real record of most of it.

I don’t want to set any grand expectations for you, but I do want to document more, I want to do more and adventure more, and take more pictures of all of it. And that means that I hope to post here more, too.

I hope that’s an easy enough goal to keep.

Also, in case you’ve missed them. Here is a pic of our two little monsters.

2016-04-30 10.46.19

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment! Let's chat.

