My Summer Reading List

Today is the first day of summer! You wouldn’t know it though from the view out my window. It’s grey and a little chilly here in SF today. I thought I would put together a summer reading list of the books I want to read over the next few months. Who knows if I’ll actually read them all, but it’s only six books…totally doable.

summer reading list

Wild by Cheryl Strayed – I’m half way through this one now, and am finding it totally engrossing

Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris – I’ve been wanting to read Sedaris for a long time. This seems like as good a place as any to start.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee – I’ve read this before, back in school. I’ve been wanting to read it again.

One More Thing: Stories and other Stories by B.J. Novak – This is getting great reviews

The Secret History by Donna Tartt – I want to read this before delving in to her lates release, The Goldfinch (which won the Pulitzer).

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – I received this in my Powells Indiespensable shipment, and I’m excited to crack it open. It’s kind of a big book though, so it may be one I just read while at home.

What on your summer reading list?

One comment

Leave a comment! Let's chat.

