A Trip to the Pumpkin Patch

Hi friends!  I haven’t forgotten about you, I promise. Sorry about the unexpected (and unintended) blog silence lately. I’ve been really sick. Like, two separate hospital stays in a month kind of sick. Thing is, I’ve got this stupid pesky new disease to figure out how to manage, and it’s proving to be much more difficult then we had imagined. It’s totally manageable, once all the doctors actually find a drug therapy that works for me, but that just takes time I guess. In the meantime I’m trying to remember what healthy feels like so I can get back to it! So, don’t worry about me too much, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll be as good as new in no time.

In the meantime, Tim and I are still trying to remember to have some fun! So, naturally, the day after being released from the hospital this last time we headed off to Arata’s Pumpkin Farm for some pumpkin patch goodness. Because, how can you properly enjoy fall without walking through fields of pumpkins!

4 comments

  1. Enjoyed the pics from the pumpkin patch but…a “pesky new disease??” Gosh – I hope you are ok! Thinking about you both!

  2. Hope you are feeling better! That’s just terrible. Looks like you guys had lots of fun at the patch. I bought two pumpkins from Winco and they are still sitting uncarved in my garage. I hope to at least make puree or pumpkin butter out of them 🙂

Leave a comment! Let's chat.

